BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY
From Hype to Reality
Insights on investments in blockchain, strategies for adoption, and future of this technology in financial services

Research Findings

Blockchain Technology: From Hype to Reality

The study polled over 100 senior financial services leaders at more than 75 organizations across the world and revealed that:

  • 50% of banks are already investing in Blockchain or will invest in 2017
  • The average investment in Blockchain Projects in 2017 is expected to be about $1 million
  • 33% of respondents expected to see commercial blockchain adoption by 2018, while a majority, nearly 50%, see mainstream adoption by 2020
  • A majority of banks, about 69%, are experimenting with permissioned Blockchains, followed by 21% who plan to use hybrid variants
  • Cross-border payments, digital identity management, clearing and settlement, letter of credit process and syndication of loans are the top 5 use cases chosen by the respondents as the most likely for commercial adoption
  • About 50% of the banks surveyed are either working with a FinTech start-up or technology company to augment their blockchain capabilities, while another 30% have opted for the consortium model
DOWNLOAD REPORT  

Highlights

Leverage Edgeverve Blockchain Framework

EdgeVerve Blockchain Framework for Financial Services

A private, permissioned network for optimizing your business processes in the areas of international remittances, trade finance, syndication of loans and secure documents

How can we help you

Partner with us to build specific applications for the financial services industry.

PARTNER WITH US  

WEBINAR

We invite you to join us for this upcoming webinar on the report, to understand how your financial institution can leverage blockchain to gain a competitive edge. Infosys Finacle in partnership with Let’s Talk Payments is holding this webinar to share insights from leading bankers and experts on blockchain

Agenda:

  • Insights from the survey report
  • Open discussion with panelists on the trends and data presented in the report
  • Ideas from blockchain experts and bankers on how this technology can become a reality for the financial services industry

Tuesday, 28th February 2017

Option 1: 2:30 pm IST / 5:00 pm SGT / 1:00 pm GST / 10:00 am GMT
Option 2: 11:00 am EST / 8:00 am PST / 5:00 pm CET / 8:00 pm GST

About us

Finacle is the industry-leading universal banking solution from EdgeVerve Systems, a wholly owned subsidiary of Infosys. The solution helps financial institutions develop deeper connections with stakeholders, power continuous innovation and accelerate growth in the digital world. Today, Finacle is the choice of banks across 94 countries and serves over 848 million customers – estimated to be nearly 16.5 percent of the world’s adult banked population.

Finacle solutions address the core banking, e-banking, mobile banking, CRM, payments, treasury, origination, liquidity management, Islamic banking, wealth management, and analytics needs of financial institutions worldwide. Assessment of the top 1000 world banks reveals that banks powered by Finacle enjoy 50 percent higher returns on assets, 30 percent higher returns on capital, and 8.1 percent points lesser costs to income than others.

To know more, visit www.finacle.com


LTP is a global research and content platform for innovation in emerging financial services and commerce, now broadly called FinTech. LTP has been at the forefront of bringing the most current topics and strategies for FinTech innovation to a cross-section of stakeholders via its proprietary research, the daily industry newsletter and MEDICI, a FinTech discovery and engagement platform. LTP products and services are designed to provide deep domain-specific depth and comprehensive coverage in an easy-to- consume format for today’s rapidly changing open innovation environment.

MEDICI, powered by LTP, allows FinTech startups, banks & other financial institutions, investors and strategic stakeholders to discover engage and interact with each other on a rich, contextual, digital platform that is curated by LTP analysts. MEDICI is a subscription-based offering to the industry and is currently available by invitation only.

LetsTalkPayments.com is the fastest growing global destination for news, insights and data-driven research in emerging financial services. LTP defines and embraces the New Global FinTech. With engaging interactive content covering daily news, analytical opinion, podcasts, webinars, interviews, research reports and even e-books, LTP has been called the ‘watering hole’ for industry insiders, business leaders, FinTech investors and entrepreneurs.

Contributors to LTP are spread out globally to publish stories as they unfold, from various segments of this interconnected space, ranging from consumer financial services, lending & banking to mobile- and cloud-enabled payments & commerce, also including the latest shopping-related innovations in advertising, fashion technology, smart devices and wearables. LTP subscribers rate its content as fiercely independent, thought provoking and always up-to-date, in a way that continues to inform, engage and inspire every day.

To join the 100,000 subscribers of the daily newsletter who will visit LTP 5 million times this year,
subscribe for free now: www.letstalkpayments.com/subscribe/